Be Brave

“Be brave enough to live life creatively.    

The creative is the place where no one else has ever been.

You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition.

You can’t get there by bus, only by hard work and risk and by not quite knowing what you’re doing. What you’ll discover will be wonderful. What you’ll discover will be yourself.”  

~ Alan Alda

I have a plank with these words of wisdom on it. I refer to it whenever I’m just not sure what I’m supposed to be doing with my life. And, when I read these words this is what I think about:

Don’t wait to start your life; tomorrow may never come. Don’t fear the obstacles that might get in your way.

Life will not wait for you to get started. You have to make that choice, so seize the day!

Look at your life as one big adventure just waiting for the excitement to begin. But like any big ticket ride there will be ups and there will be downs, but baby, that’s just part of the fun called “LIFE.” And another thing, don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t, ‘cause you certainly can!

10 thoughts on “Be Brave

  1. Val Boyko says:

    Yes Michele 💛 I also believe that down the road it will be creativiry and intuition that will save the planet and bring about peace.

  2. All built on that love within Michele, and as you said, we just have to believe in us and step into it 😀
    Great post 😀

  3. Judith I Quate says:

    Michele as usual your words ring truth to me. As you know I dedicated most of my life caring for my son. I am now 66 and just beginning to learn what I want to do when I grow up. Yes, it is never too late and you just have to believe you can do what ever you want and dream for. Hugs to you Michele!!

    • Thank you, Judy 🙂 It’s always so good to hear from you. It’s our time now, Judy. We’ve raised our kids and had all the ups and downs that can bring–especially you. Now we get to think about ourselves and what we want to do with the rest of our life. Hugs right back at you.

  4. smilecalm says:

    feels so much
    like an adventure!
    wonderful finding
    other adventurers
    like you
    along the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

