I Hope You Dance

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder
You get your fill to eat but always keep the hunger
May you never take one single breath for granted
God forbid love ever leave you empty handed
I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean
Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens
Promise me that you’ll give faith a fighting chance
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance

I hope you dance… I hope you dance

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance
Never settle for the path of least resistance
Livin’ might mean takin’ chances but they’re worth takin’
Lovin’ might be a mistake but it’s worth makin’
Don’t let some hell bent heart leave you bitter
When you come close to sellin’ out reconsider
Give the heavens above more than just a passing glance
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance

I hope you dance… I hope you dance

Time is a wheel in constant motion always rolling us along.
Tell me who wants to look back on their years and wonder where those years have gone.

I hope you dance… I hope you dance

Words and music by, Mark D. Sanders and Tia Sillers

I hope whatever life throws your way that you will always choose to DANCE!

 

16 thoughts on “I Hope You Dance

  1. smilecalm says:

    thank you for introducing me
    to this sweet song, Michele!
    i tried a tango lesson last night.
    amazing i had fun and did not
    step on her foot 🙂

  2. Most certainly Michele, it is a movement of love, all its own ❤
    Thank you for sharing your 'Tango' my friend, your words always allow our hearts to dance 😀

  3. Val Boyko says:

    Yes … thank you for spreading the love and the dancing Michele.

  4. Jude says:

    I really enjoyed these inspiring words so loveinglymformed. It resonates so much of my life and my future plans. Long time, no word’s between us. I realized a few weeks ago my blogs were in my junk mail. Your blog never should be placed in a junk pile. Best wishes to you Michele.

  5. Hi, Jude 🙂 It’s so nice to hear from you. It has been a long time and I have missed you. I’m so happy that you enjoyed this post. The words of that song mean a lot to me too. I’m so excited that I’m out of the junk mail–it was dark and lonely in there!

  6. inesephoto says:

    Beautiful and inspiring. Thank you for sharing, I really needed to hear something uplifting.

  7. Oh, I’m so glad it helped. Sometimes that song and just the words bring tears to my eyes.

  8. Yes, always dance when there’s an opportunity. And if there’s no opportunity, create one!

Leave a Reply

