The Importance of You

This time of year is joyful for some, but sad for others. Sometimes sadness can bring dark thoughts our way, and depression can find its way in.

You, my friend, are important to me, and I bet to a lot of people. But mostly, you should be important to yourself. I don’t know you so why are you important to me? That’s easy because you are here and alive on this planet that we share, and everything that’s here has a purpose to be; just think about that and you will see.

I know about hard and sad days where you feel so alone. I know how stress can get in the way and muck up our lives. And I also have experienced feeling stupid and useless and wondering if I should care, or maybe just be done with it all. But that’s too easy and I don’t do easy and neither should you.

Sometimes we don’t realize how important we are to others and how much they would suffer if we were not here anymore. Think about all the good and even the bad times you will miss if you decided to be gone. Life is about good times and bad; laughter and sadness do go hand in hand. And you my friend shouldn’t miss even a second of it.

The importance of you and of every single one of us is greater than we will ever know. You matter—we all do, and because of that you will always be important to me. Please be important to you.

“You are not a drop in the ocean. You are the entire ocean in a drop.”

~ Rumi

17 thoughts on “The Importance of You

  1. smilecalm says:

    i’m left feeling
    like the most
    important drop, Michelle!
    just like every
    one else 🙂

  2. As are you Michele, sharing your heart so that others may ‘see’ the beauty that is within us all, regardless of where we are in life 😀 ❤

  3. Monochrome nightmares says:

    A wonderful and uplifting post Michele. 💕

    • Thank you, Alan. I’d like to think it’s helping someone somewhere. I volunteer working with children in bereavement and this is a hard time of the year for them and their families. I guess I just want everyone to know the pain today will get better tomorrow.

  4. I wish everyone could read this post…we’re all important!

  5. paintdigi says:

    Good posts, beautiful blog.
    Congratulations.
    Welcome to see my creations:
    http://paintdigi.com

Leave a Reply

