Don’t Hesitate, Just Do

I kind of stuck my nose where I guess it didn’t belong by trying to help a cat that I felt was being treated more like an unloved, uncared for little being than a treasured part of the family. It backfired of course, and I was left feeling, what the hell? It all seemed very simple at the time. The cat is cold, you provide shelter. The cat is hungry, you feed it. The cat needs love, you give it. But then humans got involved and feelings came into play. We are all so complicated. “Should I have done nothing?” I asked myself. Next time I’ll know better, but should I?

The key word here is the “Cat,” not the humans. I saw a need and I did what we should all do—take action where it’s needed. Because of my action, the humans involved are now taking steps to provide the shelter that was needed. Maybe they would have done it anyway, but for sure they are doing it now. And the need to pay attention for making sure the cat is getting fed? Well, hopefully that will be improved.

I asked the universe for help in doing right by this cat and it told me what to do. I said to the universe, “Now it seems like I have a cat, and I really don’t want one. What should I do?” The universe works in mysterious ways for the humans missed their cat and realized what they needed to do.

Even though things may get messy, costly, and stressful, if you see a being in need and the pull to help is great, don’t hesitate, just do. Other humans may not understand, but you’ll know that the universe is working through you to give a helping hand. Nothing worthwhile is ever easy.

12 thoughts on “Don’t Hesitate, Just Do

  1. KM Huber says:

    You had me at “the key word here is the Cat, not humans.” Exactly. Humans can take the long way around food and shelter, unbelievably. Thanks to you, the cat had a direct route.
    Karen

  2. smilecalm says:

    wishing you, the other humans
    and the cold kitty
    warm hugs, milk, pillows
    all in the right measure 🙂

  3. You just followed your heart Michele, in that you can never go wrong. It not only guided you, but the guidance needed elsewhere 😀

    • You are right, Mark. I shouldn’t question myself when following my heart. That’s where the Spirit lives and it’s always right. My actions did make the owners think and then realize what they needed to do. Thank you for your wise advice 🙂

  4. Monochrome nightmares says:

    A wonderful post Michele.
    You certainly did the right thing.
    Good for you. 😀

  5. I think you did the right thing..I would have done the same. Animals need to be treated kindly as well as humans. Good for you for stepping in despite the sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

