This Life of Yours

Your life is something special. It’s a gift really that you have been given and depending on your beliefs, the who, where, and how is up to you. But what I think we can all agree on is that this life of yours is a very precious thing. Your life is wondrous when you stop and think about all that had to happen for you to be here at all. So, what are you doing with this life of yours?

“Life is a gift. Never take it for granted.”  ~ Sasha Azevedo

Are you taking yours for granted? Are you treating it well? Oftentimes, we don’t treat our lives very well. We end up battered and bruised from the inside and out. Why do we treat ourselves so bad?

“There is a candle in your heart, ready to be kindled.
There is a void in your soul, ready to be filled.
You feel it, don’t you?” ~ Rumi

Stop what you’re doing and realize that this is your life and no one else’s. You are meant to care and protect this life of yours. You are also meant to live this life to the fullest.

With kindness and love, live this life of yours before the gift is taken away. Everything comes to an end, and nothing is for sure that you’ll ever have another chance. And, even if you did, how sad that you let this one go unlived.

“Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we’re here we should dance.” 

 ~ Author unknown

16 thoughts on “This Life of Yours

  1. smilecalm says:

    my body is so happy
    to consume this
    wholesome food 🙂

  2. tric says:

    I can honestly say there isn’t a day goes by I do not walk upstairs to bed, pass my children’s bedrooms, tuck up beside my husband and think, “Thank goodness we finished today and all is well”
    Life can change forever in a heartbeat. If it were to change tomorrow I will know I enjoyed it and lived it to the full.

  3. I’m dancing Michele, I’m dancing 😀

  4. slesser1013 says:

    I loved this post because I truly agree with you. Life is short and we have to live it to the fullest. It is a gift and knowing what we can make of it is such a beautiful thing. Thanks for writing this. 🙂

  5. Joyful2bee says:

    Absolutely true! Thank you for sharing the Rumi quote too! Rumi’s wisdom crosses over centuries and knows no culture! Wisdom is wisdom.

  6. Hi, Elaine 🙂 Yes, Rumi’s quotes really are full of so much wisdom. They just speak to me.

  7. I LOVE that last quote. Great post.

  8. Thank you, Elizabeth 🙂 I love that last quote too. I wonder who said it.

  9. Love that last quote- yes, we should dance!!

Leave a Reply

