Your Life Is in Your Hands

“Suffering is necessary until you realize it is unnecessary.”
~ Eckhart Tolle

Take a stand today and realize that your life is simply and completely in your own hands. If you have been suffering over some situation in your life then you, and only you, have made that decision–the decision to suffer.

Suffering should not be part of your life’s journey because it’s negative energy and will get you nowhere. Walk away and leave the suffering behind and find the path that will lead you to your purpose. There is no magic in this and no one can do this for you. You were born with free will and only you have the power to make the necessary changes in your life.

Your life is in your hands, but the real question is, how will you handle this precious, fragile, life that you hold? Will you give it the chance to find its purpose, or will you weight it down and hold it hostage?

“The most courageous act is still to think for yourself. Aloud.”
~ Coco Chanel

14 thoughts on “Your Life Is in Your Hands

  1. Lovely post. Had me thinking about my own “suffering”.

  2. Can’t always just leave the suffering, but we can decide how we deal with it..Good post.

  3. facetfully says:

    I saw Eckhart’s same post yesterday and thought of blogging about it! Isn’t our journey an interesting trip…bumps, bruises and all. Thank you for your blog and interest, care and concern for others that is apparent. You have a new follower in me.

    • That really is something! So much of what Eckhart has to say inspires me. Thank you for your lovely comments about my blog, I feel the same about yours and will follow you too.

  4. izziedarling says:

    Needed to read this today. Merci!

  5. Just read it again – Very inspiring! I am reminding myself that the one thing I don’t want to do is often just the thing I need to do.

    • Hi, Jodie 🙂 Thank you for coming by and enjoying the post again. That’s interesting and true what you said, “The one thing I don’t want to do is often just the thing I need to do.” We do have so much power over our lives and how we think. We just need to convince ourselves to use it.

Leave a Reply

