What a Ride!

I think back on the good, bad, and pain of my life and I’m so grateful that I have lived it. Every little piece in and out, every person who passed my way and either graced me or disgraced me with their presence–even the ones who hurt me to the core, I am thankful for–are you?

I think about how much I have learned just by being alive and it makes me understand what life is really about. It’s about learning, receiving and giving. It’s about flowing when times are tough and treasuring when they’re good. It’s about loving deeply and knowing when to let go, and always being grateful. Mistakes? Oh yes, I have made plenty, but the knowledge I’ve received in exchange is precious and I don’t regret a one–do you?

My ride is not over yet, and I intend to enjoy every bit to the very end. But you know what’s really cool? Somehow I just sense that however long or short my ride is deemed, and all the things I experience in-between are simply meant to be. So my friends, there’s no need to fret about life. I think you will agree, that your life is right now and very much meant to be; so live it just flowing ever so free.

“Here lies my past

Goodbye I have kissed it;

Thank you kids,

I wouldn’t have missed it.”

 ~ Ogden Nash

4 thoughts on “What a Ride!

  1. I am a better person today because of what I lived through. I am so grateful to god for giving me a very challenging life. He knew what he was doing!!! Michele… Many years ago I would never had acknowledged the above statement. I didn’t know who my god was. Mi was so lost.

  2. E.D. says:

    in a nutshell my dear! – wait until you are old and have pain. Nothing hurts like pain.. Mine is in my knee today – awwwoch!!!! thanks eve

Leave a Reply

