Stop the Drama

“Open your eyes, look within.  Are you satisfied with the life you’re living?” ~ Bob Marley

So much drama flying around; it’s here and there and just about everywhere! It invades your life, sucks your energy, steals away happiness, and leaves trinkets of despair. This is war, and you need to beat it down and kick the damn thing out the door!

You can stop the drama in your life if you do one simple thing–Stop Feeding It! But you have gotten so used to living in drama that you have become blinded to the truth. You think others barge right in bringing drama to your kitchen table when actually, my friends, you invited drama in and even offered the keys to your kingdom. Yes, I do believe it’s true, you just can’t stop feeding this beast and now he’s yours for keeps.

Wake up! Slam the door, put your foot down firmly on the floor. It’s time to take control of your life before life completely takes you over. Stay on point–you know you can. It’s time to start living a joyful, stress free life that’s right there standing in the wings. Don’t just exist–that’s not living. Meditate to connect to your Spirit, and push ego away telling it, “Don’t come back even on a different day.” Don’t be tempted to the dark side by unconscious people who cross your path, even if it means changing jobs, losing family, friends, and yes, lovers to achieve this task.

It may seem easier just to go on the way you always have, but realize your life is waiting in your hands. You, and only you, have the power to free yourself from the eating frenzy of the drama that won’t be silent in the stands.

“No one who is at one with himself can even conceive of conflict.” ~ A Course in Miracles

 

14 thoughts on “Stop the Drama

  1. I needed this post today. I strive for peace in my life but don’t always achieve it. I need to control what I want!!!!

    • I’m so glad this helped. It’s taken me a lifetime to get to where I’m at, and not everyone around me understands my take on life and there is plenty of drama blowing around, but I don’t care. I figure I’m in my third act of life and this time it’s going to be my way. Hang in there, Jude, the drama will stop because you want it to.

  2. tric says:

    I have a few friends I wish could read this. I agree wholeheartedly.

  3. Happily, I was raised by, and remain surrounded by, low-to-no drama people, but every time I see others who are bogged down in it I think this exact thing! Thank you for sounding the call to sanity!!!
    Kathryn

  4. Meg Evans says:

    When the drama beast starts trying to chew on my life, I remind it (and myself) that it’s just a story, with no real fangs! Then it howls sadly and goes away. 🙂

  5. Is this just so true. Some people love drama and attract it (I hope that comment doesn’t turn around and bite me). 🙂

Leave a Reply

