Anxiety

 

“Whenever you become anxious or stressed, outer purpose has taken over, and you lost sight of your inner purpose. You have forgotten that your state of consciousness is primary, all else secondary.” ~ Eckhart Tolle

Breathe deeply and center yourself, taking away all worry and concern. Your anxiety only thrives because you are keeping it alive. Don’t accept that this is your fate, but instead, change your perspective on what you think.

Fight for the right of who you want to be, and who you are, and don’t let your anxiety drive you to misery. Anxiety becomes an unwanted passenger on your journey, so rip that monkey off your back and go it all alone once more.

You know you’re not you when you let that little bugger take hold, so figure out what all this apprehension is about. Make a plan, and take a stand for the who you really are.

If left unchecked anxiety will steal your show kicking all of the things important to you out the door, while you my friend, will find yourself sleeping in a living hell.

Anxiety serves no useful purpose in your precious life; at best, it’s just a bore. So, after you cast it away, breathe deep once more and say, “Heck, it was just a habit I picked up along the way.”

14 thoughts on “Anxiety

  1. Jenna Dee says:

    Great advice. Thank you 😉

  2. Trini says:

    Oh, this is so wonderful!! 🙂 Your posts are so insightful and uplifting! 🙂 Thank you! 🙂

  3. I “liked” this before, came across it again today and am so glad I did. This is exactly what I have been working on.

  4. A friend of mine has so much trouble in his life (mostly because he fears his reality-though this is far to simple to say). He never faces his fears – he rants over it and then drinks or worse. He recovers a bit and tells on himself. He recovers a bit and then it starts all over a few weeks down the road. He so strongly resists advice after the initial few days or maybe a week or sometimes two – its progress for him. Realty it is. Still, as I see what he goes through, it helps me when I can give him a hand back up and I am so grateful that I am not so insane. His pain is just too much and it is so part of his routine he is oblivious to it until it takes over. I think I was similar twenty some years ago, I can’t recall sharply what it was like exactly except to know I am grateful to be free of it. Anxiety was my greatest foe. I ws oblivious to it most of the time – when I began to awaken it was because I sensed it finally; that is was lurking in the background – always.
    ~ Eric

    • I’m sorry about your friend, Eric. Sounds like his pain has become his normal, and unless he really wants to change he just won’t. In growing up, I was surrounded with people like your friend. Because of this, and genetics, I too suffered from anxiety. But like you, I am so grateful that I finally became conscious. It’s hard to watch others suffer from this. Thank you for your wonderful comments.

      • It is very difficult to see him fall off his desire to succeed. I know he will make it though – he has some trust now of me and another man that I sent him to see. He will make it to awaken, I believe. When we do our best it helped others do see they can do better and appreciate their best is getting them there with God’s help.

      • I wish him all the best. He is so lucky to have a friend like you. Every morning and night, I send out positive energy carrying peace and prosperity hoping it helps someone somewhere. Maybe your friend will be the someone.

      • he is getting some of it for sure… I do this as well

  5. ‘It was just a habit I picked up along the way.’ This is so true, Michelle, an insidious one that takes mindfulness to eradicate. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

