IS

Accept the “Is” of your life because sometimes you just can’t be in charge of what is happening around you, or even in your life. Don’t think for a second that this means your life is out of control because it’s quite the contrary, friends. When you accept the is of your life you put yourself in the driver’s seat taking control of the things you can actually change, and not putting wasted energy into the things you cannot change. This is very freeing and limits the anxieties that pop into your life.

The seas in life are very turbulent at times and can leave you with overwhelming decisions and feelings. On a piece of paper arrange two columns. Mark one column “No Control,” and the other one, “Control.” In the “no” control column put all the things you can’t do a damn thing about. In the “control” column do the opposite. Now stand back and really look at the things in your life that you have control over, and realize that the things in the “No Control” column are not really that important.

Accepting the is in your life will free you from so much negativity and leave more room for positivity. It’s the positive energy that you want flowing around you–it’s the one that will give you a happy fulfilled life; it’s the one that feels so good. That negative energy will make your days on earth miserable and cut your life short.

Ego just loves to make you feel negative about everything and will keep you on high alert and very stressed. When this happens to you, just yell out, “Is, Is, Is!” See, feel, taste and hear all the things that just are out of your control, then let them go. Now, take a deep breath and then exhale, blowing all the toxic negativity out of your body.

You are so liberated when you allow yourself not to be loaded down with the things in your life that you can’t do anything about. Simply accepting the “Is” of your life will bring peace, joy, and your life will flow gracefully forward.

13 thoughts on “IS

  1. E.D. says:

    oh! so true, we can’t be in charge. I have had two large conifers fall on to my garden this year, destroying many trees and shrubs.. So yes, I agree. Nice little post. thanks for sharing. and do you know something? Lightening does strike twice. ha! eve x

    • Hi, Eve 🙂 That’s sad about your two large conifers falling over and destroying trees and shrubs! But I know what you are saying. When life gets that way for me, I just find it comforting to remove myself and accept what’s happened. It’s hard sometimes, but I am amazed that life falls in place when I do that. thank you for coming by; it’s so nice to hear from you.

  2. Yep–though it’s often easier said than done, I agree–can’t be worrying or dwelling on the things that can be controlled/changed.

  3. Michele… I loved this post. You always have great post but thus one touched me. May I reblog?

  4. Michele,
    The Serenity Prayer: “God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.” Rhymes with your sentiments.

  5. Reblogged this on scrapperjudedesigns and commented:
    I would love to introduce a great blogger, Michele from Lige as a garden. Her posts are always inspirational and precisely clear and informative. I reblogged this post because it touched me in so many ways and I wanted to share it with you.

  6. There is something about letting go here. Whenever I am mindful of this choice, I feel lighter. Thanks for the reminder, I will write myself a little note. Michelle, I really appreciate the calm messages you write about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

