March 25, 2014 – Annual Cerebral Palsy Awareness Day

This is really beautiful, and I am spreading awareness of Cerebral Palsy for my fellow blogger, ScrapperJude.

JUDE

Support Cerebral Palsy Awareness
Special Needs Quote
Cerebral Palsy Quote
Cerebral Palsy Quote Cerebral Palsy Quote

The great Bette Midler singing Wind Beneath My Wings

Today is CEREBRAL PALSY AWARENESS DAY. Most of my friends here on WordPress know I had a son who had spastic quadriplegic cerebral palsy. He lived for 28 years and passed away December 22, 2006.

Today is special for so many reasons. Yes I miss my son very much. However, I use all my energy now to honor him and I no longer mourn for him. He is with me 24/7 in my heart and soul. He is the basis for everything I create, write and blog.

I have a poem hanging on my wall under Jason’s picture called “Heaven’s Special Child” and it was written many years ago by Edna Massimilla. This poem was my bible through the years when I needed some strength and understanding why he was given to me. It certainly was a challenge caring for…

View original post 246 more words

6 thoughts on “March 25, 2014 – Annual Cerebral Palsy Awareness Day

  1. Thank you you dear friend. I appreciate you reblogging my post.
    Jude

  2. I read the whole story–such a lovely post of heartache turned into something beautiful–She is leaving such a wondering legacy and creating such a memorial for her son.

  3. digitalgranny says:

    Excellent post.

Leave a Reply

