Consciousness

When you are conscious you are aware of who you are and very in tune with your soul. Everything you experience is in the present and absolutely nothing that’s happened even a second ago are you concerned about because it’s in the past and completely gone. You are not even thinking about the future because it hasn’t arrived yet. This is the way to a happy life where the ego is just displaced, and your thoughts are in the now and positive.

Being conscious is a lot like mindfulness, but it involves going deeper within and becoming one with your soul. When the mind is quiet because you are living in the now and not somewhere in the past or future you are able to think clearer, be kind and giving, breathe deeper, be joyful and very creative. Conflict is gone from your life because when you are conscious you have no need to prove yourself. No more arguments and hurt feelings.

To get to a conscious state just clear your mind from all its chatter and meditate going deep inside yourself. Inhale the beauty of silence as it rolls over you and feel yourself connect to your soul. I’ve done this meditation while at the gym on a bicycle and rowing machine. I could hear the noise around me, but I felt disconnected from it. Afterward, I was very relaxed and so connected with my very being.

At first, consciousness will last for a limited time, but as you keep practicing it will become your normal way of being. Your  goal is to one day have the consciousness feeling just become automatic without having to meditate. You want to be able to clear your mind from the chatter of ego and live everyday connected to your inner self just flowing naturally.

I know this is a different way of living life, and it may seem impossible to do, but with practice, it’s doable. Take a chance and become connected to your soul and feel the peace and  satisfaction of a happy life that is your right, and be on the way to attaining nirvana with your Spirit.

“The key to growth is the introduction of higher dimensions of consciousness into our awareness.”  ~ Lao Tzu

25 thoughts on “Consciousness

  1. E.D. says:

    nicely written.. Have you read the book “Peace is Every Step” – a must read… eve

  2. Always good to clear our minds and feel peaceful.

  3. Line says:

    I really enjoyed this post! For me I would also ad to live with awareness. I mean, this is only something I think, but I think every action, every word and even every thought shape our life. What we do and say becomes our life, so I feel that I should always be aware of my actions and words. For example, if someone says something mean to me, I don’t say something mean back, because I know that those mean words that were being said to me will have no effect on my life, but it will have a great effect on the life of the person who said them. Similarly, if someone is always late to a party, I will still make sure that I am always in time for their party, because I know that their lateness will not effect my life, but it will create delays in their own life. This is how I always live, always aware of what I am doing and saying, but it has become automatic for me, or it has been like that always. But I know when I have mentioned this kind of awareness in life to others they get exhausted just by hearing about it, and says it would be too much living life like this. But I believe in this, and I follow it, and it has always worked in my life 🙂 Thank you so much for inspiring me with your post!! I wish we could sit and have a nice chat about all this!! 🙂

    • Hi, Line 🙂 I just love your comments! I completely agree with you. So many people are just in too much of a hurry and so driven by their egos that they just don’t understand about awareness or consciousness, and what’s really sad, is that they don’t even want to try and understand. But you’re doing the right thing by being an example for them and being true to yourself. Thank you for your kind words about this post, and I too, would love to be able to sit down and have a wonderful chat with you.

  4. Reblogged this on The Hunt FOR Truth and commented:
    Michele says simply, “Inhale the beauty of silence as it rolls over you and feel yourself connect to your soul.”

  5. H3nry J3kyll says:

    Wonderful post Michele! I like the idea of making the meditative state the default mode of being. I guess the challenge is to achieve that state in the midst of the everyday hustle and bustle.

    • Hi, Henry 🙂 Thank you! I like that, “Default mode of being” for the meditative state. Perfect words for everyday consciousness. Yes, if we can achieve this state everyday when in the hustle and bustle of our busy lives that would be great.

  6. anchorrock4 says:

    Great post. Thank you for sharing

  7. hipmonkey says:

    Meditation is the key to becoming aware, I agree. It stimulates the pineal gland, our third eye, and awakens us to a new dimension of Being.

Leave a Reply

