Synchronicity

Is synchronicity the meaningful coincidences that occur in our lives as the Swiss psychologist and psychiatrist Carl Jung said, or is it something much more? We’ve all had experiences where we think about someone we haven’t seen in a long time and then the phone rings and it’s them. Or we bump into them at the mall. Or the weather is bad and we really don’t want to be on the road to attend an event, but we also don’t want to let anyone down, and suddenly the event is cancelled. Is all of this just a coincidence? I don’t think so.

I believe we are capable of manifesting what we want into our lives simply by putting positive energy into place. We actually can create the life we want to live. Those little coincidences that show up in our lives are actually synchronicities where positive energy is causing manifestation to occur. When that energy is put with Spirit our lives work in balance and all good things happen to us.

I’m not talking about putting attention on things like winning the lottery–unless it’s for the greater good. I’m talking about thinking about things that grow our souls and guide us more into Spirit, and help us to become the who we are meant to be. And in order to do this we must come from a place of love. Being caring and loving is positive energy and helps not only us but all those we care about.

As you become more mindful of how you are thinking, you will notice how things seem to occur in your life just by thinking about them. You will begin to realize that negative thoughts bring negative things into your life, and how positive thoughts bring you wonderful surprises. You will begin to realize that your energies actually attract things to you and not always welcomed things, so be careful of your thoughts.

Our planet may be a small dot in the universe, but we humans have much more power over our lives than we realize. With this power comes responsibility, so use it wisely and grow.

12 thoughts on “Synchronicity

  1. Such a wise way to look at life, Michele. Positive thinking has to work, I say.

  2. eric says:

    thank you for this. it reminded me of the positive energies and inter-connectedness of everything. uncanny things are happening a lot in my life. I am a drug addict and have lived on the streets quite a bit. im trying to focus the energies for something positive. anyway, j”ust wanted to say “hey

  3. tuesday2 says:

    “You will begin to realize that your energies actually attract things to you and not always welcomed things, so be careful of your thoughts.” Reminds me of one of my favorite authors, Eckert Tolle.

  4. Line says:

    I agree with you! I also think that gratitude means a lot. I mean, in my life I have seen that if I am constantly grateful of what I have, however small, and live my life in gratitude, then I am always given more. If I, on the other hand, go around complaining and feeling that I am not getting what I deserve or that my life has too many problems, then it is like the universe wants to teach me a lesson, and something gets taken away from me. Then I understand what I initially had, and how I should have appreciated it more, and I change my attitude. So I try to always live in gratitude, even though it may sometimes be very challenging.

    • Practicing gratitude everyday keeps us out of trouble. I find that when we let negative thoughts fill our mind that the universe is always willing to teach us a lesson. Great comments that you have shared, Line. Thank you for coming by 🙂

  5. E.D. says:

    have you read Daskalos. the power of thought? – it is amazing.. eve

  6. This topic is a fascinating one and I enjoy reading about it, thanks. As they say, the more I know, the more I know I don’t know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

