The Versatile Blogger Award

I received a big and very welcome surprise the other day. I was nominated for the “Versatile Blogger Award,” by fellow blogger, Christian Mann. As you all know, when you write a blog you hope that what you are writing about resonates with other bloggers. The “Like” button, and of course, comments help you to know if you are on the right track. Having someone follow you is a great compliment too, but when a fellow blogger gives you an award, well, that’s the biggest compliment of all!

A very big thank you to Christian for thinking of me and letting me share in this award–you are a sweetheart! Christian has a wonderful, entertaining and enlightening blog called, “Five Quick Minutes.” You will find him at fivequickminutes.wordpress.com . I hope you will be hooked as I am and want to follow him. Thank you again, Christian!

So, in keeping with the rules of this award, I am to tell seven things about myself, so here it goes:

01) I’ve been known to have conversations with the neighborhood cat regarding chasing the wild bunny that lives in my yard. I have yet to get the cat to see things my way.

02) I love pizza, ice cream, beer, wine, and Mexican food.

03) I’m addicted to streaming Netflix at night.

04) I’m compassionate in my desire to help people find their joy.

05) I live for summer.

06) My most favorite place is the tree house in my cherry tree. That’s where I can be one with nature.

07) I love snow for one reason only–the beautiful silence it brings.

Also, I’m supposed to give this award to fifteen fellow bloggers. This was hard because I have so many more than fifteen that I feel deserve this award. So here are the ones I chose:

01) Jenna Dee 222 – jennadee222.wordpress.com

02) Jenny Kissed Me – jeglatter.wordpress.com

03) Julie Green – juliegreenart.com

04) Laura Susanne Yochelson – laurasusanneyochelson.com

05) 1United Circle – 1unitedcircle.com

06) Everyday Gurus – everydaygurus.com

07) Energy, Medicine, and Health – newhealthparadigms.wordpress.com

08) Kelly Kuhn – www.kellykuhn.com

09) The Common Sense Philosopher – jamesneed.wordpress.com

10) Beyond Minds – zkye.wordpress.com

11) Endless Light and Love – endlesslightandlove.com

12) Word Share Junkie – wordsharejunkie.com

13) Tamina’s Turn – taminasturn.wordpress.com

14) The Life of a Baby Buddha – thelifeofababybuddha.com

15) Tuesday 2’s Blog – tuesday2.wordpress.com

Congratulations to all of you! Now, if you accept this award then you all must tell seven things about yourself and find 15 fellow bloggers to give this award to. Finally, display this award on your blog.  If you have any problems (like I always do) getting the award to your blog, just  drop me a line on this page and I’ll send you a link that will help you.

I hope everyone reading this will visit all fifteen blogs that I have listed. I know you will enjoy them as much as I do.

22 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Kelly Kuhn says:

    Congratulations and thanks for the nomination! I’ve seen this award on a number of sites and wondered about it. Problem is, I don’t think I could nominate 15 other bloggers because I don’t follow that many (and, when it rains it pours, the same day you nominated me, Ellyn Baker nominated me for the WordPress Family Award). Not sure what I’ll do, but I am grateful that my blog has touched you enough to pass on this honor. Namaste.

    • Kelly, you deserve both awards, so go and put them on your blog and maybe list one or two blogs you like, and tell seven things about yourself. It’s hard to follow all the rules on these awards and a lot of people just do it their way. Another thought, maybe you could combine a post for both of these awards. Your blog is so good that one day you will have trouble choosing who to nominate for an award.

      Namaste

      • Kelly Kuhn says:

        Oh, Michele, that’s so nice! Thanks a lot. And I’ll follow your one of your suggestions because I’d really like to join in the fun.

      • That’s great, Kelly! Congratulations again.

        ________________________________

      • Kelly Kuhn says:

        Michele, I wrote my post today, and later realized that my last lines may sound judgmental or self-righteous or otherwise offensive to you since we had talked about bending the rules. This is the first I’ve been able to get online, and I just want to say that I didn’t mean that at all! Even though I know bending that rule is an inconsequential thing, when I sat with it this afternoon, I realized it won’t sit well with me. Not because I’m so high and mighty, but because I’m just that way.

        I think I’m going to post about integrity on Monday because this has really struck a nerve with me, but I need to explain myself to you here and now, rather than possibly offending you.

      • Hi, Kelly, I just read your post and I’m not offended, so don’t wory. I try and live my life by not sweating the small stuff, as the book by one of my favorite authors, (Now passed) Richard Carlson says: “Don’t Sweat The Small Stuff… and it’s All Small Stuff.” Do what you feel comfortable doing, but know that you do deserve the award.

        Namaste

      • Kelly Kuhn says:

        Perfect response! Thanks, Michele.

  2. Five Quick Minutes says:

    Great post, Michelle! I love snow for the same reason. However, being in So. Calif. for almost my entire life, I was quite a bit older before I ever saw any snow. I remember marveling at the quiet though…

    Enjoy your day and we’ll talk again soon..
    Christian

    • Thank you, Christian again for the award. I grew up in So. Calif too, and also didn’t see snow until I was grown up. Hope things are going well with your mom.

      ________________________________

      • Five Quick Minutes says:

        Well, Michelle, I’m afraid there is going to have to be a number of adjustments she and I will need to make. I am giving up the site as I haven’t the time for it now.

        Thank you for your kindness and support.
        Christian

      • My best wishes for you, Christian. I look forward to seeing your blog in the near future.

        ________________________________

      • Five Quick Minutes says:

        Thank you for your kind wishes, Michelle. A number of beautiful people, most of whom I have just met online here, have been very nice and supportive.

        If there is a return of the blog, it would be very nice to have you as a reader once more!

        Enjoy your day,
        Christian

  3. Robert says:

    I talk to squirrels, but they almost never respond in kind….am I doing something wrong?

    • I’m not sure. They won’t stand still long enough for me to have a conversation with them. I’ve had some luck with blue jays, but I think that’s because they wonder what I’m doing sitting in a tree.

  4. Zkye says:

    really much appreciated, thanks Michelle and God bless you ..

Leave a Reply

