Thoughts

“Nothing is, unless our thinking makes it so.” ~ William Shakespeare

I’m a firm believer that whatever we put our attention on creates an energy and the outcome can either be good or bad depending on what kind of energy our thoughts created. So with that in mind, when our thoughts are negative we are creating negative energy around us and the result can be disastrous. That’s why it’s so important to be mindful of our thoughts.

It’s so easy in our day-to-day living to lose track of what we are thinking about, and it doesn’t always come naturally to be mindful. But the goal is to recognize the spell of negative thinking before we fall too far. Learn to catch those worrying, sad, or even angry thought cycles before they go on too long. Try and replace them with happy peaceful thoughts.

When we catch ourselves in a negative mood, going out into nature is the ticket. I say this a lot because it works. There is something magical about nature and its hypnotic affect on our minds. Practice putting attention only on the good things and ignore the bad stuff. Everything just seems to flourish in positive attention. This is especially true with children when we praise them for what they are doing right and don’t focus too harshly on their mistakes.

If we can believe that our thoughts create our reality then we will be on the right track to shifting negative thoughts to positive thoughts more quickly. Energy is all around us waiting to go wherever we direct it, and become what we choose it to be. Our job is to simply guide it to the happy positive things we should be thinking about. In this way, we can have the life we really want and deserve to have.

“Believe that life is worth living, and your belief will help create that fact.” ~ William James

8 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. postboy055 says:

    Hey! please follow me!

  2. joshsherin says:

    Great Post Michele! When I am having a horrible day, I can easily come back to my center by going outside. I find great comfort in weeding my flower beds and find it strangely therapeutic.

    I do like the many suggestions you share, but would like to humbly add one of my own, avoiding negative people. They can also siphon the positive energy right out of us, making life bitter and unfulfilling.

    Thanks for the words, and allowing me to read your thoughts, while giving me the opportunity to reflect on me own.

    • Hi, Josh 🙂 Thank you for the kind words! I so agree with you on negative people. I’ve had to deal with them most of my life. When the going gets tough with negative people I love to read this book: The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz. It’s a great read and has helped me tremendously.

  3. Lucia Maya says:

    Beautifully said!

  4. littleboone says:

    Michele, thank you for sharing the positive explosion that’s going on around you. Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

