Liebster Blog Award

I would like to thank Laur Nicole Hunt for nominating me for the “Liebster Blog Award.” I am very honored. I’ve been following Laur’s blog since I started blogging this past February and I have found her writing and blog to be perceptive, refreshing and unique. I hope all of you stop by her blog and see for yourself. I know you will love it as much as I do. laurnicolehunt.wordpress.com

So, in accepting this award, I’m supposed to post a picture of myself, describe it, and explain why I like it. At my age, I’m way past having pictures of myself, but I do have a picture that will do the job.

?????????????????????

Here’s a picture of me doing what I love most–just hanging with my adorable grandkids. I love reading them bedtime stories. This picture was taken last July when I had them all together for a sleepover. The two little blond girls are fraternal twins and live in walking distance to me, but my grandson and youngest granddaughter live far away and I only get to spend time with them once a year. So you can see why this was a special time for me.

Here are the blogs that I am nominating for the Liebster Award. I’ve been following these blogs for awhile and really enjoy them. Since the Liebster award is for blogs that are new, or have under 200 followers these blogs fit the bill. Give them a look, I know you will enjoy them.

purplerays.wordpress

superinspire.me

erikslehman.wordpress.com

zenflash.wordpress.com

40inmy40th.wordpress.com

theburnedhand.com

simplycomplexed.wordpress.com

Congratulations to all of you.  Now you must find bloggers who are new, or have under 200 followers to nominate for this award. Don’t forget to post a picture of yourself and describe it and explain why you like it. Also, be sure to display your award proudly on your blog.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. drowqueen says:

    I forgot to do this that day as it was my daughter’s birthday! I am going to catch up:)

Leave a Reply

