Let’s Live Free

The name of my blog, “Life as a Garden” is about living our life the way we care for a garden. Strong healthy gardens start with the soil. Good soil will produce strong healthy plants. We carefully plant, water and weed day in and day out. We make sure there is enough sun, and get rid of the pests. We watch over this garden doing whatever needs to be done to produce good crops. But when it pertains to our own life we are sometimes careless gardeners. We need to treat our life as if it were a garden. And just like a garden, it’s a daily ritual. 

Have you ever wondered what it would be like if you could go through a day, or even a whole week without feeling fear, guilt, regret and longing? It would be great not having one or all of these feelings bubble up to the top and flow over into your life.

If you sometimes have these feelings then you know how miserable they can make you feel. You think that you have solved whatever problem was bugging you, but then it just comes up and torments you once again. I think if we could get rid of these feelings our life would be so free. Think about how much energy these negative feelings are using. Certainly energy you could be using more productively.

Try closing your eyes and actually see one of these feelings move out of your body. Let’s start with “fear.” Close your eyes and say,  “I fear nothing. I believe in myself and love myself, and I will not let anything or anyone stand in the way of my life’s journey.” Now see that fear leaving your body. When you do this, you can actually feel lighter. It’s as if a load was lifted higher and higher and swept away. Do this exercise with any of your negative thoughts and see for yourself how good you can feel.

Living free of our negative bullies will make us happier, healthier and able to live the life we are supposed to live. Let’s all work on getting rid of those awful feelings that are keeping us from our life.

Join in on the conversation and let’s explore together how we can all feel the joy in our lives.

Sending love to all.

Michele

13 thoughts on “Let’s Live Free

  1. Julie says:

    Love the blog! Happy writing!

  2. Denise Long says:

    Love your blog and it is so true. I have a hard time with longing inside.
    I have to just put it in a box and cast it down the river everyday. I miss Darla so much and I think about ALL of you every day. There is not a
    day that goes by that I long to see all of you and just hug you.
    Love Denise xoxoxox

    • I’m glad you enjoy my blog, Denise! I understand what you are saying about longing. I’ve struggled with that emotion myself. Putting it in a box and sending it down the river doesn’t work for me because it always finds its way back. Instead, I let myself feel it–pain and all, and then I send love out to the universe knowing it will go to the ones I care deeply about–and you know that you are one of those. Just concentrate on the warm feeling that you get in your heart when you think of those you love and nothing else will matter.

      Sending you love

      • Denise Long says:

        I keep sending it down the river and it keeps coming back as well.
        I keep trying to send the love to the ones I care about but nothing I do works. I just don’t understand do they think I am a bad person or what?
        Oh well there is nothing I can do to make them understand that I just want to give my love, I have a big heart with a lot of love to give, I will send it all to you and Dad:-) I love you both very mujch for you are both very wise.
        Love your daughter Denise

  3. You ask:
    “Have you ever wondered what it would be like if you could go through a day, or even a whole week without feeling fear, guilt, regret and longing?”
    and your prescription is TERRIFIC:
    “Try closing your eyes and actually see one of these feelings move out of your body. Let’s start with “fear.” Close your eyes and say, “I fear nothing. I believe in myself and love myself, and I will not let anything or anyone stand in the way of my life’s journey.” Now see that fear leaving your body. When you do this, you can actually feel lighter.”
    I AGREE: “It would be great not having one or all of these feelings bubble up to the top and flow over into your life.”
    FANTASTIC!

  4. Reblogged this on Hunt FOR Truth on wordpress and commented:
    I love living in solutions and solving problems with the solution for all of life’s problems – it’s love. Thanks Michele. ~ Eric

  5. Good post. I agree..it’s all in the “planting” and how you tend the the ‘soil’. I always want to produce ‘good fruit’ as Abba says.

  6. deanjbaker says:

    good to see your blog

Leave a Reply

